Go Long Beach Awards to Honor 40 Long Beachers for Community Contributions Tonight

Tonight, Mayor Robert Garcia kicks off the sixth annual Go Long Beach Awards at the offices of Keesal, Young and Logan, honoring 40 Long Beach residents for their contributions to the community.

Story continued below.

According to a release, the winners this year range from arts supporters and business leaders to neighborhood improvement advocates, fire ambassadors, civic engineers and organizers.

“I initiated the Go Long Beach awards in 2011 as a way to recognize individuals who are making a positive impact on our City, including neighborhood volunteers, private and public sector leaders, businesspeople, and City employees,” said Garcia in a statement. “My thanks and congratulations to all the winners.”

The winners are as follows:

  • Andreas Mitisek | Long Beach Opera
  • Bob Lane, Director | Naples Improvement Association
  • Carmen O. Perez | Community Volunteer
  • Cynthia Alves | Fire Ambassador
  • Cynthia Cardarelli | Director, Naples Improvement Association
  • Dave Duncan | AYSO 114
  • Donna Kraus | Vice President, Naples Improvement Association
  • Dustin Berlin | You First Project
  • Irvin Sotelo | Atletico
  • Jackie Snyder | Fire Ambassador
  • Javier Solorio | North Long Beach Soccer Association
  • Joanna Concepcion | Executive Director, Filipino Migrant Center
  • Justin Rudd | Community Action team
  • Kathleen Wilaby | Director, Naples Improvement Association
  • Kathy Frazier | President, Naples Improvement Association
  • Lian Cheun | Khmer Girls in Action
  • Linda Gunn | Fire Ambassador
  • Marilyn Bittle | Community Liaison, Naples Improvement Association
  • Marsha Chapman | Fire Ambassador
  • Mike O’Toole | 2nd Vice President, Naples Improvement Association
  • Nancy Nash | Fire Ambassador
  • Nicolassa Galvez | Art Exchange
  • Octavio Gallegos |  Deportivo Miguel Hidalgo
  • Pastor Gregory Sanders | the Rock Christian Fellowship
  • Paul Garman | Musical Theater West
  • Raul Arzate | Cesar Chavez Soccer League
  • Ray Smith | Fire Ambassador
  • Richard Dilday | Recording Secretary, Naples Improvement Association
  • Robin McEleney | Secretary
  • Roger Powell | Treasurer, Naples Improvement Association
  • Dr. Ronald & Sylvia Hartman | Fire Ambassador
  • Sandra O’Toole, Ways and Means | Director, Naples Improvement Association
  • Sandra Wood | Fire Ambassador
  • Sharon and David McLucas | Organizers, Black History Month Long Beach
  • Dr. Song Tan, President & Founder | Cambodian Health Professionals
  • Stan and Maureen Poe | Community Volunteers
  • Stanley Eiler |  Fire Ambassador
  • Susan Kirk | AYSO 177

Share this: